Minehut offers you up to 5 free servers, each with 1GB of RAM and 10 player slots. This may not be enough for your server, so we offer server plans. These plans increase the player slots and RAM that your server has dedicated to it, as well as other cool perks.
We also have custom server plan options available on your server's dashboard! You can pick and choose which specs you want to upgrade.
To view and compare the specs of our different server plans, see here.
To change the server plan on your server:
- Log in to your Minehut account
- Click on the Store link
- Click on Server Plans
- Click the Subscribe button
- Select your server and click Continue
If your server is running during the upgrade, you will need to hibernate and start it again for the change to take place. To return to the Standard (free) Plan, you will follow the same steps; however, your paid plan will remain active until the end date before reverting back to free.
You will need to adjust your max players limit by activating your panel and clicking on the Settings tab. Here, you will find a text box under Game Settings that will allow you to add more players. You can enter the max number for your server plan, but you can also still limit the number if you would like.